CPSH Members

Eric Anslyn

Eric Anslyn

Professor, Department of Chemistry

College of Natural Sciences

anslyn@austin.utexas.edu

Portrait photo of Valerie De Anda

Valerie De Anda

Research Scientist, Department of Marine Science

College of Natural Sciences

valdeanda@utexas.edu

Brett Baker

Brett Baker

Associate Professor, Department of Marine Science, Department of Integrative Biology

College of Natural Sciences

Brett_baker@utexas.edu

Thorsten Becker

Thorsten Becker

Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences Program Director, Institute for Geophysics
Faculty Associate, Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences

College of Natural Sciences

twg@ig.utexas.edu

Fritz Benedict

George “Fritz” Benedict

Research Affiliate – Research Fellow, McDonald Observatory

College of Natural Sciences

fritz@astro.as.utexas.edu

Srinivas Bettadpur

Srinivas Bettadpur

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

srinivas@csr.utexas.edu

Brendan Bowler

Brendan Bowler

Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

bpbowler@astro.as.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Catlos

Elizabeth Catlos

Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

ejcatlos@jsg.utexas.edu

Anita Cochran

Anita Cochran

Assistant Director for Research Support, McDonald Observatory

anita@astro.as.utexas.edu

Bill Cochran

William Cochran

Professor Emeritus, McDonald Observatory
Department of Astronomy

wdc@astro.as.utexas.edu

Placeholder Silhouette

Francis Condi

Research Scientist, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

fcondi@csr.utexas.edu

Lydia Contreras

Lydia Contreras

Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship in Chemical Engineering, McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering

Cockrell School of Engineering

lcontrer@che.utexas.edu

Lara Eakins

Lara Eakins

Sr. Administrative Program Coordinator, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

lara@astro.as.utexas.edu

Andrew Ellington

Andy Ellington

Wilson M. and Kathryn Fraser Research Professorship in Biochemistry, Department of Molecular Biosciences

College of Natural Sciences

andy.ellington@austin.utexas.edu

Mike Endl

Michael Endl

Lecturer, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

mike@astro.as.utexas.edu

Ernst Ludwig Florin

Ernst-Ludwig Florin

Associate Professor, Department of Physics

College of Natural Sciences

florin@chaos.utexas.edu

Cynthia Froning

Cynthia Froning

MCDO Research Affiliate – Research Fellow, Mcdonald Observatory

College of Natural Sciences

cfroning@astro.as.utexas.edu

Photo of Brandt wearing a flat cap and sporting a full beard.

Brandt Gaches

Cosmic Origins Postdoctoral Fellow

Chalmers University of Technology

brandt.gaches@chalmers.se

Ut Office Of The Vice President For Research, Scholarship

Jennifer Lyon Gardner

Deputy Vice President for Research, Scholarship and Creative Endeavors

Office of the Vice President for Research

lyon@austin.utexas.edu

David Goldstein

David Goldstein

Bob R. Dorsey Professorship in Engineering, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

david@oden.utexas.edu

Vernita Gordon

Vernita Gordon

Associate Professor, Department of Physics

College of Natural Sciences

gordon@chaos.utexas.edu

Timothy Goudge

Timothy Goudge

Albert W. and Alice M. Weeks Centennial Professorship in Geological Sciences (Fellow), Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Assistant Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

tgoudge@isg.utexas.edu

Sean cropped

Sean Gulick

Research Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

sean@ig.utexas.edu

Cyril Grima 0220

Cyril Grima

Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

cyril.grima@utexas.edu

Keith Hawkins

Keith Hawkins

Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

keithhawkins@utexas.edu

Romy Hanna

Romy Hanna

Geoscientist, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

romy@isg.utexas.edu

Portrait photo of Douglas Hemingway

Douglas Hemingway

Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

douglas.hemingway@utexas.edu

Marc Hesse 2

Marc Hesse

Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu

David Hoffman

David Hoffman

Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences

College of Natural Sciences

dhoffman@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. Shardha Jogee

Shardha Jogee

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, College of Natural Sciences
Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

sj@astro.as.utexas.edu

Portrait photo of Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

brandon.jones@utexas.edu

Adam Kraus

Adam Kraus

Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

alk@astro.as.utexas.us

Placeholder Silhouette

Pawan Kumar

Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

pk@astro.as.utexas.edu

John Lassiter

John Lassiter

Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu

Mark Lever

Mark Lever

Associate Professor, Department of Marine Science

College of Natural Sciences

mark.lever@austin.utexas.edu

Jung Fu Lin

Jung-Fu “Afu” Lin

Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professorship in Geology
Professor
, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

afu@jsg.utexas.edu

Christopher Lowery 3012 Thumb

Christopher Lowery

Shell Companies Foundation Centennial Chair in Geophysics (Fellow)
Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

cmlowery@utexas.edu

Rowan Martindale 1

Rowan Martindale

Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

martindale@jsg.utexas.edu

Daniel Mayes

Daniel Mayes

Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

dmayes@utexas.edu

Gene Mcdonald

Gene D McDonald

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Biology Instruction Office

College of Natural Sciences

gmcdonald@cm.utexas.edu

Caroline Morley

Caroline Morley

Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

cmorley@utexas.edu

Stella Offner

Stella Offner

Co-Director, Center for Scientific Machine Learning
Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

soffner@astro.as.utexas.edu

Emily Aguilar Pine

Emily Aguilar Pine

Research Assistant, Department of Marine Science

College of Natural Sciences

emily.ap@utexas.edu

Cornelia Rasmussen

Cornelia Rasmussen

Research Associate, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

crasmussen@utexas.edu

Judit Ries

Judith Ries

Volunteer, Center for Space Research

College of Natural Sciences

judit@csr.utexas.edu

Edward Robinson

Edward Robinson

Professor Emeritus, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

elr@astro.as.utexas.edu

Ryan Russell

Ryan Russell

George and Dawn L. Coleman Centennial Fellowship in Engineering
Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Spiers

Elizabeth Spiers

Research Associate, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

elizabeth.spiers@jsg.utexas.edu

Daniel Stockli

Daniel Stockli

Department Chair, Earth and Planetary Sciences
Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

stockli@jsg.utexas.edu

Portrait of Gaia Stucky De Quay

Gaia Stucky de Quay

Research Affiliate – Postdoctoral Goudge, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

g.stucky@utexas.edu

Chenguang Sun

Chenguang Sun

Assistant Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

csun@jsg.utexas.edu

Krista Soderlund

Krista Soderlund

Research Associate Professor, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

krista@ig.utexas.edu

Created With Gimp

Nicola Tisato

Assistant Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Jackson School of Geosciences

nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu

Laurence Trafton 1

Laurence Trafton

Senior Research Scientist, McDonald Observatory

College of Natural Sciences

lmt@astro.as.utexas.edu

John Traphagan 2

John Traphagan

Professor and Mitsubishi Fellow, Department of Religious Studies

College of Liberal Arts

john.traphagan@austin.utexas.edu

Alice Turner

Alice Turner

Postdoctorate Fellow, Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences

alice.turner@jsg.utexas.edu

Thomas Underwood Faculty Directory Crop

Thomas Underwood

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Cockrell School of Engineering

thomas.underwood@utexas.edu

J. Craig Wheeler

J Craig Wheeler

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

wheel@astro.as.utexas.edu

Don Winget

Don Winget

Professor, Department of Astronomy

College of Natural Sciences

dew@astro.as.utexas.edu

Ken Wisian

Ken Wisian

Program Director, Bureau of Economic Geology
Jackson School of Geosciences
Lecturer, Center for Space Research
Cockrell School of Engineering

kenneth.wisian@utexas.edu

Duncan Young

Duncan Young

Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Geophysics

Jackson School of Geosciences

duncan@ig.utexas.edu

Yuebing Zheng 2

Yuebing Zheng

Associate Professor, Walker Department of Engineering
Cockrell School of Engineering

zheng@austin.utexas.edu