People

Eric Anslyn

Eric Anslyn

Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Natural Sciences

anslyn@austin.utexas.edu

Thorsten Becker

Thorsten Becker

Professor, University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

twb@ig.utexas.edu

Fritz Benedict

George “Fritz” Benedict

Senior Research Scientist, McDonald Observatory
College of Natural Sciences

fritz@astro.as.utexas.edu

Srinivas Bettadpur

Srinivas Bettadpur

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Director,
Center for Space Research
Cockrell School of Engineering

srinivas@csr.utexas.edu

Brendan Bowler

Brendan Bowler

Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

bpbowler@astro.as.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Catlos

Elizabeth Catlos

Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

ejcatlos@gmail.com

Anita Cochran

Anita Cochran

Assistant Director for Research Support, McDonald Observatory
College of Natural Sciences

anita@astro.as.utexas.edu

Bill Cochran

William Cochran

Research Professor, McDonald Observatory
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

wdc@astro.as.utexas.edu

Placeholder Silhouette

Francis Condi

Research Scientist, Center for Space Research
Cockrell School of Engineering

fcondi@csr.utexas.edu

Lydia Contreras

Lydia Contreras

Associate Professor, McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering
Cockrell School of Engineering

lcontrer@che.utexas.edu

Andrew Ellington

Andy Ellington

Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences
College of Natural Sciences

ellingtonlab@gmail.com

Mike Endl

Michael Endl

Senior Research Scientist & Lecturer, McDonald Observatory
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

mike@astro.as.utexas.edu

Cynthia Froning

Cynthia Froning

Research Scientist & Lecturer, McDonald Observatory
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

cfroning@astro.as.utexas.edu

Brandt Gaches 1

Brandt Gaches

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Physikalisches Institut
Universität zu Köln

gaches@ph1.uni-koeln.de

David Goldstein

David Goldstein

Stanley P. Finch Centennial Professorship in Engineering
Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Cockrell School of Engineering

david@oden.utexas.edu

Timothy Goudge

Timothy Goudge

Assistant Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

tgoudge@jsg.utexas.edu

Sean Gulick portrait

Sean Gulick

Research Professor, University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Professor, Department of Geological Studies
Jackson School of Geosciences

sean@ig.utexas.edu

Romy Hanna

Romy Hanna

Research Associate, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

romy@jsg.utexas.edu

Nicholas Hayman 2

Nicholas Hayman

Research Scientist, University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Lecturer, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

hayman@ig.utexas.edu

Marc Hesse 2

Marc Hesse

Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu

David Hoffman

David Hoffman

Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences
College of Natural Sciences

dhoffman@mail.utexas.edu

Adam Kraus

Adam Kraus

Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

alk@astro.as.utexas.edu

John Lassiter

John Lassiter

Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu

Jung Fu Lin

Jung-Fu “Afu” Lin

Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

afu@jsg.utexas.edu

Rowan Martindale 1

Rowan Martindale

Assistant Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

martindale@jsg.utexas.edu

Barbara Mcarthur

Barbara McArthur

Research Affiliate – Research Fellow, McDonald Observatory
College of Natural Sciences

mca@astro.as.utexas.edu

Caroline Morley

Caroline Morley

Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

cmorley@utexas.edu

Stella Offner

Stella Offner

Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

soffner@astro.as.utexas.edu

Cornelia Rasmussen

Cornelia Rasmussen

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences

crasmussen@utexas.edu

Judit Ries

Judit Ries

Research Associate & Lecturer, McDonald Observatory
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

moon@astro.as.utexas.edu

Edward Robinson

Edward “Rob” Robinson

William B. Blakemore II Regents Professorship in Astronomy
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

elr@astro.as.utexas.edu

Ryan Russell

Ryan Russell

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Cockrell School of Engineering

ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu

Krista Soderlund

Krista Soderlund

Research Scientist, University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences

krista@ig.utexas.edu

Created With Gimp

Nicola Tisato

Assistant Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences

nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu

Laurence Trafton 1

Laurence Trafton

Senior Research Scientist, McDonald Observatory
College of Natural Sciences

lmt@astro.as.utexas.edu

John Traphagan 2

John Traphagan

Professor and Mitsubishi Fellow, Department of Religious Studies
College of Liberal Arts

jtrap@utexas.edu

Andrew Vanderburg

Andrew Vanderburg

NASA Sagan Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

avanderburg@utexas.edu

J. Craig Wheeler

J. Craig Wheeler

Samuel T. and Fern Yanagisawa Regents Professorship in Astronomy
Department of Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences

wheel@astro.as.utexas.edu

Wisian

Ken Wisian

Associate Director, Environmental Division
Bureau of Economic Geology
Jackson School of Geosciences
Research Scientist, Center for Space Research
Cockrell School of Engineering

ken.wisian@beg.utexas.edu

Yuebing Zheng 2

Yuebing Zheng

Associate Professor, Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering
Cockrell School of Engineering

zheng@austin.utexas.edu